2 comments on “Victorian Charm Strings!

  1. This post was delightful to read and gave me one of those ah-ha moments. When I was a tiny child, my mother took me to an estate auction at an old brick farmhouse in the country, described as a stop off point along the Underground Railroad. She purchased a cigar box full of buttons to use in her sewing and included were at least two of these. I remember that we were curious as to why the strings were strung so carefully. Until this post, I did not know the answer. Thank you for a wonderful blog!

  2. Pingback: Victorian Charm strings | Wanda B Victorian

Leave a Reply

